Dawn of Darkness

Author: Clara M. Miller

ISBN 978-1-60264-751-0 (softcover)
ISBN 978-1-60264-752-7 (hardcover)

ISBN 978-1-60264-753-4 (eBook)

328 pages


"Dawn of Darkness" continues the tale of the Quigley family and, in particular, Martin "Mawdie" Quigley Arbuthnott. Mawdie has always had dreams but his current dreams are frightening since they seem to be warning him. Upon discovering that Mawdie is the reincarnation of a man who died fighting in the Warsaw Ghetto in World War II, the family goes on high alert. Mawdie is certain there's something he must do and his friend, Carissa Giroux agrees. With the help of friends and relatives, Mawdie and Carissa fight demons and time to carry out an assignment begun in 1939.


The author was born in Buffalo, New York. In 1970 she and her family moved to a haunted house in southern New York State. The house became the subject of her first book, Echoes of a Haunting and a re-issue of the book titled Echoes of a Haunting Revisited. The experience precipitated a move west to California in 1975 where she worked for the City of Santa Clara until 1990. In December of that year she retired to the central Oregon coastal community of Florence with her mother, Ann. Their dog "Dear" Abby serves as their guardian angel. The feline contingent is now up to nine: Keely, Little Bits, Duncan, Pixie, Trixie, Jade, Sassy, Gypsy and our kitten, Rascal. Anybody want a cat? They're very good at making toilet paper into lace.

Category: Fantasy, Fiction

Type: books

Vendor: Clara M. Miller

Pin It Fancy

Related Items